Friday, March 19, 2010

Card Specification & EAL

Үнэлэгээний батламжийн түвшин

The Evaluation Assurance Level (EAL1 through EAL7) of an IT product or system is a numerical grade assigned following the completion of a Common Criteria security evaluation, an international standard in effect since 1999.

1 Assurance levels
* 1.1 EAL1: Functionally Tested
* 1.2 EAL2: Structurally Tested
* 1.3 EAL3: Methodically Tested and Checked
* 1.4 EAL4: Methodically Designed, Tested and Reviewed
* 1.5 EAL5: Semiformally Designed and Tested
* 1.6 EAL6: Semiformally Verified Design and Tested

No comments: